Low-cal Chocolate Mug Cake

Publié le 25 Novembre 2014

Low-cal Chocolate Mug Cake
Low-cal Chocolate Mug CakeLow-cal Chocolate Mug Cake

My 1st article on this blog! Yaaaaaaay! I really love cooking, especially since I'm Vegan and I've always wanted to share my passion so... Here we are!
I apologize for my english if sometimes I make mistakes, I'm French but I do english studies so I'll get better! :D

I've always LOOOOOVE mug cakes but they were always too greasy or too high in sugar and calories. So I created my own, maybe someone has the same idea and created the same recipe but this came from my crazy brain I swear!

This recipe is a basis but you can add whatever you want, I love adding nuts or chocolate chips but you can be more inventive than me!

For 1mug: (150cals)

  • 3tbsp flour (I use wheat but for a gluten free version rice flour works too!)
  • 1tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 mug soy milk (or any milk you want, my favorite is chestnut milk)
  • 3 squares of dark chocolate or 2tbsp of dark/raw chocolate powder non sugary
  • 1tbsp agave syrup (optional)
Mix the chocolate, agave syrup and milk in the mug, microwave for 1min if using solid chocolate to melt it. Add the other ingredients, the baking powder will instantly swell if the milk is hot. Microwave for 1:30min. Ready to eat!

I once tried a different version with chestnut cream instead of chocolate and agave syrup. It was delicious but had to be bake 2min insted of 1:30.

If you have others ideas or versions of this mug cake recipe leave a comment! We're never too curious for food.

Rédigé par Veggie Queen

Publié dans #Diet, #Vegan, #Easy, #Cakes

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
C
Vers vers good mug cake - I love it .
Répondre